My Zuri Goals

The first thing that comes to people's mind when they hear the word "zuri" is "what is zuri?". I know that was what came to my mind when I first heard the phrase zuri training.

Well, basically zuri is this awesome programme run by equally awesome people with the sole aim of developing both young and old people and giving them what can only be considered as super powers i.e. the ability to tell a computer what to do. For more information follow the link zuri.team

My first task in this programme involves publishing an article which explicitly states my goals for the next 8 weeks with the aim of using it as my accountability partner, so here goes nothing

By the end of this programme, I want to be able to design and build backend systems with python. I already have a working knowledge of python so I hope it makes my work a little easier.

Asides stating my goals, I am also required to post beginner level tutorials for figma, git and github and any programming language. After a thorough search, here are my picks

Python beginner tutorials: youtu.be/rfscVS0vtbw

Git and github beginner tutorial: youtu.be/RGOj5yH7evk

Figma beginner tutorial: youtu.be/c9Wg6Cb_YlU